Yoga is the Bomb!

19 Oct

I started doing yoga again. It’s been almost 4 years, since I last did yoga. I am now at the point where I feel like I need to practice yoga everyday. It’s my 6th week. I started out my first week doing 2 sessions. The following week I did 3 sessions. At that point, I set a goal to do yoga 5 days a week. My third week of yoga, I did 4 sessions. By my 5th week, I reached my goal of 5 days. My current goal is 7 days. I am on point for achieving this now. One more day and ill be there.

The key to achieving your goals is to set small, little, achievable goals. Slow and steady wins the race. This way you won’t get burnt out or lose hope. I have seen the difference that setting small goals has made in my life. I must be present in this moment and this moment only. Thinking too much about the future brings me a wave, upon waves, of anxiety. Thinking too much about the past, keeps me in the past. Trying to find hope and beliefs again in myself and the process of life, has been my greatest struggle, as of late. Yoga has been helping, little by little, one day at a time. I’m learning to let go, to forgive and move on. I am learning to heal my heart, mind, body and soul. Without the practice of yoga in my daily life, I’d be living in the past, unchanged.

These are the videos that I have been doing.

20121015-130345.jpg
In all, there are 5 different videos for me to do. It’s amazing to me, that every time I repeat a video, from a day or week before, it feels new again. This really makes the practice of yoga, easier to keep doing. Everyday is a new day. Everyday, my body is a little more flexible. With each new practice, I gain strength. I let go more. I learn more and I grow. I am more open and aware. The more I let go, the more I am whole.

Seane Corn says this and/or something like this in each of the videos.

“Release into the earth anything that you are holding onto that is not of love. Let go of resentment, disappointment, hurt, judgment, let go of heartbreak. May our hearts open fully and completely. May we embrace this love. Share it generously and fearlessly and allow it to impact every aspect of our being. May this love cleanse us, open and expand us and make us whole. May we forgive”.

“We practice yoga so that we can be present,
So that we can open ourselves to the beauty and the abundance that is our world.
It is such a privilege to be apart of this great creation.
May we never take a single moment or being for granted”.

“Place your palms into namaste
We give thanks for all of our blessings; For the food we eat ,the air we breath and for the planet who gives us her all. Thank-you to all the people in our life’s who have contributed to our growth and joy. May we have the strength commitment and understanding necessary to continue to purify ourselves the physical and emotional toxins so that we can be present and healthy and always. May there be peace within and beyond and may that peace unite all. Namaste”.
Seane Corn

I love it! I look forward to the days that I do her videos, because she says these things. Her words help me so much. Did you know that namaste translated is “The divine peace in me greets the divine peace in you.” I just learned this the other day.

I must do yoga everyday. By my 3rd week, I was already feeling like this was what I needed everyday.

Update

I was going threw some boxes the other day and found a long lost yoga video.

20121019-131056.jpg
This is one of the first yoga videos I ever bought, 10 years ago! I’m super excited to add these sessions to my morning yoga practice. I did the first two videos today. My arms are sure going to be sore tomorrow. Love it!

2 Responses to “Yoga is the Bomb!”

  1. wartica October 19, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

    Yoga surely is ; glad you’re back into it ;)

  2. lesleyslovelylife October 19, 2012 at 4:16 pm #

    Me too! I just did chakra yoga for an hour. My kids were looking at me like I was crazy. LOL! I feel amazing though.

Leave a Reply

