If your happy or your sad get dressed up!

18 Oct

20121018-162823.jpg

I absolutely, love to dress up! Most days you will find me in a dress or skirt, with my hair done all fancy and a full made-up face. Then, i’ll add earrings, bracelets and rings to boot. Most people tell me I look prettier without all my make-up, or they say they can’t tell the difference. I don’t care! I do it all for me. It makes me feel good about myself. If I don’t get ready first thing after yoga, I will not have a very productive day. When I look great, I feel great and I do great things.

If your having a bad day and you don’t feel like getting out of bed, I suggest you jump out of bed and shout with joy. Lol! (As I was reading this out loud, Zoe walked passed me. She said “seriously” and started laughing). That just goes to prove my point, if you do something to make yourself laugh, you will instantly feel a little better.

The next thing i would suggest you do is shower. After you do your hair and make-up, get dressed in your favorite outfit. Put on jewelry. Look in the mirror and say I am beautiful. I am strong. I am happy. I can do anything. If that doesn’t brighten your day, you might like to add one more step.

I do this everyday. Turn on your favorite music. Turn it up loud and dance. I normally turn my music on, right before I get into the shower. Then, I have a shower dance party. I even continue dancing naked waiting for my lotion to dry. Sorry to say, but this is a G rated site and I will not be posting pictures of me naked here. Lol!

Anyways, here are more pictures of what I wore today.

20121018-163110.jpg

20121018-163253.jpg

20121018-200324.jpg

20121018-200434.jpg
I had a very interesting time trying to take these all by myself. I set my timer on 5 seconds, which wasn’t quite long enough. Then, I tried 15 seconds and that was a little too much time. In the photo above I’m looking at my daughter, as she’s talking to me. Needless to say, I wasn’t very prepared.

I don’t think I’m very photogenic. I’ve heard otherwise from friends and my mother, most of all. I think the key to getting a good photo is taking a lot of photos. I took too many to count, just to get a couple for this blog post. I always take a lot of pictures.

20121018-200806.jpg.
I took all of these photos plus the ones below, in order to get 5 good photos.

20121018-201012.jpg

A Smiling Tip

I’m not good at smiling for photos. I can’t hold a smile waiting for someone to take a picture. I always look so phony. It took me years to learn what to do. The key for me is waiting. Right before the flash goes off I smile. It works like a charm every time. If your like me and not good at smiling for photos, I suggest you try my tip.

Leave a Reply

