Green smoothie

1 Sep

This afternoon I needed a little pick me up. For a while I was making this drink or a version of it, ever morning. It’s not always the same. It varies depending on what I have in the fridge. Sometimes I will add strawberries or pineapple. Pea or protein powder are also a great addition. About 1 Tbsp is a good amount to add. Most of the time I will make it with soy milk, but I’m almost out. I opted to us vanilla almond milk today. I think it tastes better then the soy milk I normally use.

20120831-134017.jpg
Green Smoothie

Ingredients:

1/2 of an orange (I used a tangelo today)
1/2 of an apple
Handful of spinach
1/2 a cup almond milk

Blend all the ingredients in your blender, ninja of whatever blending device you own. Enjoy!!!

Seriously one of the best breakfast drinks around. Super easy to make, tastes great and the spinach makes you feel amazing and gives you a lot of energy. You can’t go wrong here!

Leave a Reply

